To delete a report, the user must open the report by clicking on its number in the view reports grid. Now the report can be deleted by selecting the ‘delete report’ button near the top of the report. A dialog box will ask if the report is to be deleted which prevents accidental deletion of reports.
Note: Only admins, or users with ‘delete rights’ have this ability. All deled reports are permanently listed in the Site Activity log.